Backyard eggs!

I had my first backyard eggs recently and its true there is no comparison to other eggs!  It was a little known fact that I don’t really like eggs.  I’ll eat or cook them if they are on the menu as I don’t dislike them.  However, backyard eggs are like no other.  They had a wonderful flavor and the yolks were this bright  orange, the whites mixed right into the yolks when scrambled.  I’ve been getting my eggs from the Stanton Brothers at market for quite awhile now and they aren’t even in the same category as the eggs i had from backyard chickens.  All those eggs I’ve eaten in the past are like the shadows of backyard eggs.  I can’t wait for Columbia to get with the program and join the national urban hen movement.  I’m going to enjoy eggs in the future!

This entry was posted in eggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

